Grey’s Scouts Eureka 28mm figures.

Standard

I recently dug out my few figures that I have from Eureka of the Rhodesian Grey’s Scouts.

Here is my effort at painting them.

You may be interested to know that the Grey’s Scouts experimented camouflaging their grey horses with black strips. I have seen a photo of this but cannot find it.

I used the same colours as my other figures and found a grey for the horse blanket. I m now going to order more figures but I do believe Kosta might be doing some more Grey’s Scouts in the future.

I am hoping to do a series of blogs about the Grey’s Scouts with ORBATs and other information. I have painted these figures as is for now but I am going to add more webbing and sleeping bags to all the figures. Also saddle bags for all horses.

IMG_3811 IMG_3812 IMG_3813 IMG_3814 IMG_3815 IMG_3816 IMG_3817

3 thoughts on “Grey’s Scouts Eureka 28mm figures.

    • Hi Pete I am going to send for more figures but give them webbing and saddle bags. I am also toying with making some mounted INTAF which will be interesting. Anyway I have got hold of an old Grey’s Scouts buddy to see if he can furnish me with a bit of interesting detail. ORBAT TOEs etc.
      All the best John Hop

      • Hi Pete horses were surprisingly quiet in the bush and both man and grey horses would have cammo cream applied on operations. Grey’s Scouts could cover 4 times the ground that infantry could cover and very effective during follow ups. I will post the ORBAT for Grey’s Scouts in my next post.

Leave a Reply

