RHODESIAN LIGHT INFANTRY 28MM FIGURES

Standard

Well I have just received a batch of Eureka 28mm RLI figures so I have painted them up as early RLI in shorts.

Interesting to note that in many cases RLI Troopies wore green shorts but also black rugby shorts were also in favor as they were hard wearing.

I have used my usual mix of colours as per my other figures.

I have not painted the weapons in camouflage as this did not occur until 1977.

I will have to find a fine wire to put in ariels for the A76 small means radios as used by stick leaders.

IMG_3836 IMG_3837 IMG_3838 IMG_3839 IMG_3840 IMG_3841 IMG_3842 IMG_3843 IMG_3844 IMG_3845 IMG_3846 IMG_3847

Leave a Reply

