GREY’S SCOUTS 28MM TROOPS

Standard

My recently received  batch of 28mm Grey’s Scouts from Eureka I have spent some time bringing them up to speed by adding packs, sleeping bags, chest rig, packs, water bottles etc. For the horses I have added the Perry 44 packs or the Assault Group hip packs as saddlebags.

I have bought 44 pattern back packs from the WWII Perry Miniatures range for the troops and also the horse saddle bags.

Also I bought water bottles from WWW.THEASSAULTGROUP.COM put on these troops.

Not done it yet but I may sling the odd RPG7 for more support.

I have now completed 3 sections of Grey’s Scouts and may add a combat tracker team. Waiting for more detailed info from an old Grey’s Scouts friend.

IMG_3851 IMG_3852 IMG_3853 IMG_3854 IMG_3855 IMG_3856 IMG_3857 IMG_3858 IMG_3859 IMG_3860 IMG_3861

4 thoughts on “GREY’S SCOUTS 28MM TROOPS

  1. Hi Pete Need a few more to finish off my Grey’s Scouts unit.

    Then I am going to buy another batch, remove heads of some of them and place the slouch hat heads from the Perry Miniatures WWII range and create Internal Affairs Mounted Unit.

    Should give us some thing new.

    The BSAP Mounted Unit were also dressed the same as the Grey’s and I need to find more about them.

    Glad you enjoyed the post.
    I need to find out more of their operating procedures and pack horses for mortars. Hoping that might be coming soon. Two new books coming out on Grey’s soon.
    All the best John Hop

  2. Looking good. By the way appreciate your item on the bottle store. Also I don’t know if you are aware but Osprey are releasing a book in October on the RLI. I have just been perusing Model-miniature.com site. under the Arab section they have Unimog URi416 APC, AML60 and AML90 lits all in 1/72. Once again keep up the good work. You’ve been inspiring

    • Buzz ard Thanks for the appreciation and I hope to keep posting more interesting items on the RBW (Rhodesian Bush War). Yes I will have to get some of the Model-miniatures AML-60 and AML 90s. Need more of those. Yes the bottle store was one of the items I want to expand on for the dressing of RBW wargames tables. More to come. All the best John Hop.

Leave a Reply

